"Last driver" - functionality that was launched in the TrustTrack release version 1.40.0, on 2022-03-23.
In this TrustTrack version, the new field “Last driver” was added. So, if there is currently no driver assigned to the vehicle, the “Last Driver” field will display the last driver detected by the object, so the dispatcher can quickly find out who last drove the vehicle.
If in “Map settings” “Show first driver name instead of a vehicle name in the marker” is enabled, then:
- If driver is assigned, then driver name will be shown in the marker.
- If driver is not assigned, then the last driver's name will be shown in the marker.
- If the object never had driver, then „No driver“ will be shown in the marker.
NOTE: Is it possible to remove the last assigned driver? No, the system works as expected, it is impossible to disable this functionality (even if the driver is manually deleted). It would affect other system parts, such as reports, etc.
What could be done? New feature request (NFR) or Feedback can be registered to our Research&Development team (please contact the Support team regarding this).